I’ll be attending Wikidata conference 2017 in Berlin

I’ve been invited as a delegate to the 2017 Wikidata conference  in Germany. Wikidata is a multilingual secondary central storage that provides support for Wikipedia and sister projects of the Wikimedia movement.

The Wikidata conference is built for and by the Wikidata community, i.e. the community of developers, editors and users.

I received a full scholarship to cover for the cost of accommodation, flight and welfare.

I hope to expand my experience with Wikidata at the Berlin conference. I had volunteered for 5 months as a member of the Wikidata conference program committee between May and September 2017. I had also organised a workshop about Wikidata as part of the Africa Open Data conference in Accra , 2017.

I’m really looking forward to meeting other enthusiastic members of the Wikidata community at the conference that will take place between the 28th and 29th of October 2017.

Leave a comment